Skip to content

An Announcement

March 13, 2011

Triples Alley may be coming to an end.  Grant Brisbee of McCovey Chronicles has asked me to come on board as his “stats guy,” and I have happily accepted his offer.  I feel guilty for being unable to write here on a consistent basis without anything in between to keep you guys engaged- and moving to a site where there will be constant content, regardless of whether or not I’ll be able to write multiple times a week, works better for my peace of mind and for my readers.

I say the site “may” be coming to an end because 1) I don’t think I could fully say goodbye (yes, I am a sentimental kind of guy), and 2) because I may still post here on occasion.  Since McCovey Chronicles is a Giants-centered site, and THT Live is analysis-centered, this site may remain as an outlet for somewhere in-between.  I don’t know- I haven’t made that decision just yet.  There’s also 3) the possibility that Dylan may come back at some point in time, and I’d like to keep the site open for him should he find the time to write again.

I want to thank everyone that has read and supported our site.  What first began as a simple outlet for Dylan and myself has turned into something larger than I ever expected.

If you’re wondering when my first post will be over at The Chronicles, it’ll likely be sometime in late March.  This is my last week of undergraduate studies- in other words, it’s finals week for me.  I’ll be heading out to Arizona to watch some Spring Baseball, and I should find some time to put together my first post there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Julian Levine permalink
    March 13, 2011 7:50 PM

    Congrats, J.T.

    Love your work, and I will definitely continue to follow it over at McC.

  2. March 14, 2011 5:46 AM

    Big congratulations. I’m looking forward to reading you on McC!

  3. triplesalley permalink*
    March 14, 2011 10:03 AM

    Thanks, guys!

  4. Victor F. permalink
    March 14, 2011 10:04 AM

    I’m looking forward…to the reactions from unwary visitors to the recent (albeit annual) abrupt temperature increase here in the Valley Of The Surface Of The Sun.

    No sweat, folks.
    Remember, the ceiling isn’t for another thirty – odd degrees yet.

  5. March 14, 2011 6:53 PM

    Congrats and good luck on your new venture!

  6. March 15, 2011 12:27 PM

    Congrats on the move. Is your title by chance the Viceroy of Stats?

  7. Kool permalink
    March 16, 2011 5:03 PM

    How much money is Grant paying you to break our hearts? I kid. Congratulations! I’ll read what you post on McCovey so don’t you worry. Good luck with your finals and see you around~

  8. March 16, 2011 7:07 PM

    Nice! Can’t wait to read your stuff over there!

  9. March 23, 2011 10:15 AM

    I was reading some of your articles and I was interested in some kind of baseball advertising for a client in your articles. Would that be something that might interest you?
    michelle@hstreetmedia.com

  10. June 3, 2012 4:59 PM

    Mate. This blog site is cool. How do you make it look this good ?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

